PhD student awards

Polish Society for Microscopy announces that the competition for the best abstracts of PhD students was resolved and three awards were granted.

The winners of the competition are:

  • 1st award (conference fee waiver)

Joanna Moneta “The considerable increase of the state of strain relaxation of the (0001) InGaN epilayers achieved by the post-growth annealing”, Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth, and  Institute of High Pressure Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences,

  • 2nd award (conference fee reduced by half)

Monika Solecka “Transmission electron microscopy investigation of Ni-base alloys after cladding using CMT technique”, AGH University of Science and Technology,

  • 3rd award (conference fee reduced by half)

Oleksii Bezkrovnyi “Defect structure of cube-shaped Ce1-xEuxO2 nanoparticles”, Institute of Low Temperature and Structure Research Polish Academy of Sciences.